The Holman Award

This award is in memory of Kirk Holman, a former Blue Devil (1993-94).  A full team camp scholarship given to an upcoming senior.  This award is judged on the following criteria:

1) work ethic towards football, 
2) team leadership, 
3) team spirit and loyalty, 
4) desire and determination to win, and 
5) enthusiasm for playing the game. 

To be eligible the upcoming senior must be in good academic standing and demonstrate good citizenship.

2009 Winner

Austin Schilling # 42

2008 Winner

Drew Limburg # 32

2007 Winner

Justin Porter #7

2006 Winner

Jared Greenwood #55

2005 Winner

Chase Hessler #5

2004 Winner

Trevor Nix #51

2003 Winner

Kevin Gwinn #2

For several years the runner-up in the Holman Award voting has received the $100 John Quaresma Memorial Camp Scholarship.

2003 Runner-Up

David McPherson #65
Winner of $100 John Quaresma Memorial Camp Scholarship

2002 Winner

Casey Waddell #12

2002 Runner-Up

Kyle Clemens #66
Winner of $100 John Quaresma Memorial Camp Scholarship

2001 Winner

Caleb Miller #53

Walla Walla High School

WAHI logoletters web800 Abbott Road
Walla Walla, WA 99362
Ph) 509-527-3020
Fx) 509-527-3034

Safety Tipline: 855-976-8772

The Walla Walla School District does not discriminate on the basis of sex, race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, honorably discharged veteran or military status, sexual orientation including gender expression or identity, the presence of any sensory, mental, or physical disability, or the use of a trained dog guide or service animal by a person with a disability in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The Assistant Director of Human Resources, 364 South Park Street, Walla Walla, Washington 99362, (509) 527-3000, has been designated to handle questions and complaints of alleged discrimination.